Chakras-The Human Body Energy Centers

picture sponsored by Anaxsys

also refer to AURA AND AURIC EGG

Chakra cakra (Sanskrit) Wheel; cycle; the horizon, as being circular or of a wheel-form; likewise certain pranic centers of the body. "These physiological chakras, which are actually connected with the pranic circulations and ganglia of the Auric Egg, and therefore function in the physical body through the intermediary of the linga-sarira, or astral model-body, are located in different parts of the physical frame, reaching from the parts about the top of the skull to the parts about the pubis. . . . were this mystical knowledge broadcast, it would be sadly misused, leading not only in many cases to death or insanity, but to the violation of every moral instinct. Alone the high initiates, who as a matter of act have risen above the need of employing physiological chakras, can use them at will, and for holy purposes -- which in fact is something that they rarely, if indeed they ever do" (OG 26-7). 

In exoteric works six chakras are named. De Purucker lists seven:
1) muladhara, the parts about the pubis, ruled by Saturn;
2) svadhisthana, the umbilical region, ruled by Mars;
3) manipura, the pit of the stomach or epigastrium, ruled by Jupiter;
4) anahata, the root of the nose, ruled by Venus;
5) visuddha, the hollow between the frontal sinuses, ruled by Mercury;
6) ajnakhya, the fontenelle or union of the coronal and sagittal sutures, ruled by the Moon; and
7) sahasrara, the pineal gland in the skull, ruled by the Sun.
"The human body as a microcosm may be looked upon as containing every power or attribute or energy in the solar system. . . . all the seven (or twelve) logoic forces that originally emanate from the sun, and pass in and through the various sacred planets, are transmitted to us as human beings and directly to the physical body. Thus each one of these solar logoic forces has its corresponding focus or organ in the human body, and these are the chakras" (FSO 459).

Location of the Chakras

There are seven chakras, in total. Sometimes another number is quoted, but this is a result of misunderstanding. For example, other energy centers or even structures artificially created inside or outside the body are referred to as chakras.

There are erroneous opinions as to localization of chakras. For instance, in some incompetent publications anahata (where the spiritual heart is contained) gets placed in a stomach area, and manipura — in the umbilical region. The chakras are not located in the spinal column, as it is written in some books.

In reality chakras are located as follows:

Sahasrara — a chakra that has a form of a lying disk and is located under the parietal bone in the region of the forebrain hemispheres. Its diameter is about 12 centimeters, its height is about 4 centimeters;

Ajna — a large chakra located in the middle of the head, coincident with the central parts of the brain;

Vishudha — a chakra located in the lower half of the neck down to the level of collarbones;

Anahata — a chakra of the chest located at the area between the collarbones and the solar plexus.

Manipura — a chakra of the upper part of the abdomen;

Svadhisthana — a chakra of the lower part of the abdomen;

Muladhara — a chakra, located in the lower part of the pelvis between the coccyx and the share bone.

Inside chakras there no petals — this is people’s fantasy; there are no other fantastic structures inside them. And in no case should one “color” the chakras, as it is recommended in some books. Chakras should have inside themselves tender white-goldish light.

It is desirable that all chakras be always pure and developed. There are special meditative methods for this purpose.

Chakras and Psychological Features of Man

The level of development of individual chakras corresponds to one’s psychological features. So, when the following chakras are developed:

sahasrara — there is a pronounced ability of thinking strategically, i.e. the ability to see the “whole picture”, to comprehend the whole situation “from above”; this allows such people to be broad-thinking managers;

ajna — a person possesses a “tactical thinking” ability, which allows him to successfully deal with “particular” problems in science, business, family life, etc.;

vishudha — the ability for aesthetical perception is observed; good painters, musicians and other artists are people with well-developed vishudha;

anahata — the ability to love emotionally (to love not “from the mind”, but “from the heart”);

manipura — the ability to act energetically; but sometimes it is accompanied with a disposition towards dominance of irritation and other manifestations of anger;

svadhisthana — a well pronounced reproductive function;

muladhara — psychological stability in various situations.

Chakras and Health

The condition of chakras is closely interrelated with the condition of the organs located in the parts of the body which correspond to particular chakra. Chakras play an important role in supplying the organs with energy, while diseases of the organs negatively affect the condition of chakras.

For example, the following chakras are responsible for the following organs:

— anahata: heart, lungs, arms, and mammary glands;

— manipura: among other organs — stomach and other structures of the digestive system;

— svadhisthana: the organs of reproduction, urinary bladder, legs, and others;

— sahasrara: forebrain hemispheres;

— ajna: the rest of the brain, as well as eyes, ears, nose, and nasopharynx;

— vishudha: the entire neck, thyroid, both jaws, including teeth, and others. (The border between the “spheres of influence” of ajna and vishudha coincides with the palate).

Since the condition of chakras directly influences the functioning of organs located in the same parts of the body, the mere cleansing of the corresponding chakra can easily cure many chronic diseases.


Anahata chakra

The main one of all chakras is anahata, because it is with the help of this chakra that one can realize the main purpose of life, i.e. spiritual self-development.

we, too, have to transform ourselves into Love — into consciousnesses constantly living in the state of Godlike Love. One achieve this though staying constantly with the consciousness in the anahata chakra and being the emotion of love radiated to all people, to all living beings.

see also Merkaba

picture sponsored by Anaxsys


Repeat vocally 7 times each (every day) visualize the color and location

First Chakra Root, color Red  Begin with uh sounds like UH (as in huh) located between perineum and anus

Second Chakra Sacral, color Orange Sounds like OO (like you); located 3 inches bellow your navel)

Third Chakra Solar Plexus, color Yellow Sounds like OH (like go), located around the navel

Forth Chakra Heart, color Green Sounds like AH (like father) located in the middle of the chest

Fifth Chakra throat center, color blue Sounds like EYE (like eye) located at the throat

Six Chakra third Eye, color Indigo Sounds like AYE (say) location between the eye brows

Seven Chakra, Crown, color purple Sounds like EEE (as in me) located at the top of your head
References; Book Tantra of Sound, by   (Jonathan and Andi Goldman)